Skip to main content
School Site Council Locker
5/6/19 12:53 PM

School Site Council

The Role of the School Site Council

The Montevideo School Site Council (SSC) represents parents, students, community members, and school staff in the school governance process.  The SSC has a number of important responsibilities, including:

  • Reviewing and analyzing student data.
  • Soliciting community input.
  • Assisting the principal in developing the Single Plan for Student Achievement and school site budget.
  • Monitoring the implementation and effectiveness of the Single Plan for Student Achievement on an ongoing basis.
  • Approving the School Site Plan and school site budget before it is submitted to the District for final review and approval.

Meeting Dates

  • September 27, 2018
  • October 25, 2018
  • January 24, 2019
  • May 16, 2019

All meeting times are at 3:15 - 4:15 pm.

School Site Council Board

Name Position Email Address
 Katie Witt  Principal  kwitt@srvusd.net
 Heather Teerlink  Chairman  hteerlink@gmail.com
 Amanda O'Connor     PTA President  aoconnor1021@gmail.com
 Anthony Redondo  Montevideo Ed Fund President  montevideomef@gmail.com
 Joy Gath  Classified Representative - Secretary     jgath@srvusd.net
 Janelle Melin  Teacher Representative   jmelin@srvusd.net
 Eileen Rosenberg  Teacher Representative  erosenberg@srvusd.net 
 Marcy Ellis  Teacher Representative  mellis@srvusd.net 
 Laurie Fairbanks  Parent Representative  misslaurieanne@hotmail.com   
 Neha Bhongale  Parent Representative  neha.bhongale@gmail.com
 Jaclyn O'Keefe  Parent Representative  jaclynmokeefe@gmail.com